Who is the Baap of IPL 2024: Which player known as Father of IPL

Cricket fans have been debating about who is the Baap of IPL for a long time now. From MS Dhoni to Rohit Sharma, there have been numerous players have stamped their authority in the Indian Premier League. The Baap of IPL translates to the Father of IPL and is a tag that is given to players who have created a huge impact on the league. From individual performances to leading their team to the IPL trophy, the question remains; who is the baap of IPL? This article will list the names considered baap of IPL player.

From the Beginning of IPL, there are certain leaders who are considered as the “Baap of IPL.” That said, let’s look at the list of the best captains of the league including which team is baap of IPL.

Captains known as Baap of IPL

Top IPL captains

Year IPL Team Captain
2008 Rajasthan Royals Shane Warne
2009 Deccan Chargers Adam Gilchrist
2010 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
2011 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir
2013 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir
2015 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner
2017 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2018 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
2019 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2020 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
2021 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
2022 Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya
2023 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
2024 (Predicted) Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma

Best batters of IPL known as Baap of IPL

When it comes to individual brilliance and the ability to consistently shape the destiny of their teams, certain players have rightfully earned the title of “Baap of IPL.” The below list of the top batters considered as the Father of IPL:

2008 Shaun Marsh 616 KXIP
2009 Matthew Hayden 572 CSK
2010 Sachin Tendulkar 618 MI
2011 Chris Gayle 608 RCB
2012 Chris Gayle 733 RCB
2013 Michael Hussey 733 CSK
2014 Robin Uthappa 660 KKR
2015 David Warner 562 SRH
2016 Virat Kohli 973 RCB
2017 David Warner 641 SRH
2018 Kane Williamson 735 SRH
2019 David Warner 692 SRH
2020 KL Rahul 670 KXIP
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad 635 CSK
2022 Jos Buttler 863 RR
2023 Shubman Gill 890 GT

Best bowlers of IPL: Known as Father of IPL

Bowlers have played as important a role in IPL T20 matches as batters. After all, a good ‘death’ bowler is responsible for winning matches for his team. The following list features the top bowlers considered as the ‘Baap of IPL.’

2008 Sohail Tanvir Rajasthan Royals 22
2009 RP Singh Deccan Chargers 23
2010 Pragyan Ojha Deccan Chargers 21
2011 Lasith Malinga Mumbai Indians 28
2012 Morne Morkel Delhi Daredevils 25
2013 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 32
2014 Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings 23
2015 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 26
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad 23
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad 26
2018 Andrew Tye Kings XI Punjab 24
2019 Imran Tahir Chennai Super Kings 26
2020 Kagiso Rabada Delhi Capitals 30
2021 Harshal Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore 32
2022 Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 27
2023 Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 28

Moving from individual players to the franchises, the Mumbai Indians, or MI, is a dominant force and a strong contender for the title of “Baap of IPL.” With multiple IPL championships, including back-to-back victories in 2019 and 2020, MI has established itself as a powerhouse in the league. The team’s consistent performance, team management, and a star-studded lineup have contributed to its undisputed status.

Chennai Super Kings, under the leadership of MS Dhoni, also holds a strong claim to the throne. CSK’s consistent presence in the playoffs and their remarkable comeback after a two-year suspension showcased the franchise’s dominance. The yellow brigade’s loyal fanbase, fondly known as the “Whistle Podu Army,” further emphasises CSK’s stature in the IPL.

Baap of IPL is subjective

In the IPL, the question of “Who is the Baap of IPL?” is subjective. The exceptional individual performances of players like MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, and Chris Gayle have left the debate wide open.

Read More Articles

Baap of IPL

Today’s IPL match pitch report

IPL full form

Fastest century in IPL

Star Utsav Movies schedule IPL

God of IPL

IPL toss

Bhikari team in IPL

Liam Livingstone in IPL

IPL stumps price

Highest partnership in ipl

Fastest 50 in IPL

No 1 fixing team in IPL

Rohit Sharma IPL runs

Most sixes in IPL by team

Today IPL match MI vs RR Dream11 team

IPL CSK vs PBKS Dream11 prediction

Highest run chase in IPL history

Best bowling figures in IPL

Most ducks in IPL history

Highest powerplay score in IPL

Most Man of the Match in IPL

The most dangerous batsman in IPL

IPL ball price

unsuccessful team in IPL history

Lowest score defended in IPL

Wankhede Stadium IPL records

Highest opening partnership in IPL

IPL highest paid player

Most IPL centuries in one season

IPL mini auction date

MA Chidambaram Stadium IPL records

IPL fastest ball

Most runs in IPL history in one season

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium IPL records

Narendra Modi Stadium IPL records

Most loyal fan base in IPL

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *