Rizwan named in Pakistan’s 12-man squad for Boxing Day Test

Wicketkeeper-batter Sarfaraz Ahmed won’t play in the Boxing day Test against Australia from December 26-30 as Mohammad Rizwan takes his place in Pakistan’s 12-player squad. The final team will be revealed later on Tuesday.

Read More: SKY’s ton helps India draw T20I series against South Africa

Pacer Khurram Shahzad suffered an injury and won’t be part of the series. As a result, Mir Hamza or Hasan Ali might step in for him. Additionally, Faheem Ashraf won’t play in the second Test.

Sajid Khan is expected to play, while Noman Ali and Abrar Ahmed are both injured. With Khurram Shahzad sidelined, either Mir Hamza or Hasan Ali might take his spot.

Read More: India lose second T20I to South Africa by five wickets

In the previous Test, Australia defeated Shan Masood’s team by a huge 360-run margin in just four days. Australia has stuck with the same squad for the upcoming Boxing Day Test.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *