Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians: Preview, pitch report, prediction

Following three straight losses in the ongoing IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals (DC) will host Mumbai Indians (MI) on April 11 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. Mumbai Indians have also failed to register a single win this season with their bowling and batting looking mediocre. Moreover, captain Rohit Sharma and the stellar Suryakumar Yadav’s lack of form is a major concern.


Delhi Capitals skipper David Warner is among the top run-scorers thus far and is in the hunt for the Orange Cap. However, as has been the case a few times,his strike rate is something that worries the management. While the runs are flowing, he doesn’t seem to have the explosive nature of his counterpart, Rohit Sharma.

Read More: IPL betting tips

The lack of form displayed by Prithvi Shaw is also another cause for concern for the Capitals. However, not everything is as bad as it sounds as Lalit Yadav and Axar Patel appear to be in good form and will play key roles against Mumbai.

DC vs MI Match Details

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Match 16, IPL 2023

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Date & Time: April 11 at 7:30 pm IST

Read More: How to earn money in IPL betting?

DC vs MI Pitch Report

Batters will get a lot of help from the surface and thus, fans can expect a high-scoring encounter when these two sides face. Spinners can get some help in the middle overs as anything above 175 will be a good total on this wicket. Captain winning the toss should field first.

Read More: Best sports betting exchanges


Delhi Capitals will likely have a better chance of winning if they win the toss and choose to bowl first. However, the odds will go against them if Rohit Sharma and the Mumbai Indians do decide to bowl first provided they win the toss.

All things considered, Delhi Capitals have a better chance of winning as they have the home support and are in slightly better form than the Mumbai Indians.

Read More: Cricket betting rules

DC vs MI probable XIs

Delhi Capitals (DC)

David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Phil Salt (wk), Manish Pandey, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

Read More: Orbit Exchange betting platform

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Arshad Khan, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *