India to meet Pakistan again in Asia Cup Super Four stage

The Super 4 stage of the ongoing Asia Cup will kick off on Wednesday, and will feature the top four teams to advance to the next phase of the continental tournament.

Read More: Nabi’s effort in vain as Sri Lanka clinch two-run win to make Super Fours

Following a thrilling two-run win over Afghanistan, Sri Lanka have secured a place in the Super 4 stage of the competition.

In Group A, arch-rivals Pakistan and India had already secured their spots in the Super 4 stage. In Group B, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have clinched the remaining two positions.

The four teams will now compete in three additional matches during the Super 4 stage, as they look to battle for supermacy in the final scheduled for September 17 in Colombo.

Read More: India cruise to comfortable 10-wicket win over Nepal in Asia Cup, reach Super Fours

The Super 4 stage will begin with Pakistan hosting Bangladesh at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. Subsequently, Bangladesh will face Sri Lanka at the R Premadasa Stadium on September 9.

The highly anticipated clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan is scheduled for September 10 at the same venue in Sri Lanka. Then, Rohit Sharma’s Men in Blue will return two days later to take on Sri Lanka on September 12.

Read More: Sri Lanka begin Asia Cup campaign with five-wicket victory over Bangladesh

The Lankans will face a tough contest against Pakistan in Colombo on September 13. The Super 4 stage will conclude with a match between India and Bangladesh on September 15.

Out of the total six Super Four matches, one will be held in Lahore, with the remaining five taking place in Colombo.

The top two teams at the end of the Super 4 stage will then compete in the final, set to be held at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium on Sunday, September 17.

Read More: England beat New Zealand by seven wickets in first of four T20Is

Super 4 matches

Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore (September 6)

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (September 9)

Pakistan vs India, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (September 10)

India vs Sri Lanka, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (September 12)

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (September 14)

India vs Bangladesh, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (September 15)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *